Skip to content

Tim Hortons vs. Starbucks – Daniel P

February 10, 2012
Tim Hortons vs. Starbucks. I know some people are going to destroy me when they read this. But I personally like Starbucks better. The price is cheaper at Tim Hortons, I’ll give you that. But based on the good service, and the quality of the taste, I never had a grudge for giving money for getting something that I liked. I don’t know if it’s just me, but whenever I say to the person in Tim Hortons,
“Hi! Um, can I get a small coffee?” they always say, “Sure! One large coffee coming up!”
And I also had a time where I was paying the bill with my card and it was a total cost of $6.09 or something like that. But the person there mistook the decimal and I almost accidentally paid $609! But in Starbucks, I love it. The Vanilla Bean Frappuccino is to die for. In the hot summer sun and you feel like you are boiling inside, you can wash all that away with just a sip of the frappuccino.
The logo of the stores are also factors of a pleased customer. The Starbucks logo is a crisp green and white color which reminds you of winter and it is a clean, fresh feeling every time you enter the store. But what’s up with the Tim Horton’s logo? It’s so plain with just a person’s name scribbled in handwriting over it. It isn’t even pretty. There is no sense of style and it’s boring to look at.
And the cups. Whats up with that? The white color of the Starbucks coffee with a picture of a Green mermaid. Who doesn’t like that? And the smell of crushed dreams from the big campaign that Tim Hortons do once every year is a disaster waiting to happen. Everyone gets exited from peeling the little flap that always says “Please play again.”
And the way the drinks are presented at each store differs by a lot.

That looks like feces to me. Personally, I think the one on the left is much better to drink, don’t you think?
Starbucks is better and nothing can change my mind.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 2:18 pm

    Good argument, almost made me consider of switching to Starbucks!

  2. anyone permalink
    November 14, 2012 7:32 pm

    I don’t think that anyone could ‘destroy you’; comparing Starbucks to Tim Hortons is like comparing McDonalds to a fine steakhouse. They shouldn’t even be compared. People shouldn’t complain about the prices at Starbucks, that’s what happens when an establishment serves a real product vs some artificially flavoured beverage. Also, if you look at the prices at Starbucks vs other ‘real’ coffee houses such as Timothy’s, Second Cup etc… they are actually lower, again, you can’t compare McDonald prices to a real restaurant. The Tim Horton’s ‘specialty beverages are not even real, they are a packaged mix as opposed to drinks blended with real espresso and fine dairy product or real fruit.

Leave a Reply

